Intersolar announces 2010 award nominees


Intersolar has announced its nominees for the title of “most innovative solar companies of 2010”. The awards will be handed out at the company’s June exhibition in categories such as: photovoltaics, solar thermal technology and, the newest category, PV production technology.

Exhibitors at both Intersolar Europe and North America were able to enter for the first time this year increasing the number of participants to 2,300 companies. The top ten submissions in each category were nominated and are in the running for the award. Three independent juries of experts from the PV, solar thermal and PV production technology sectors will select the winners.

Nominees for photovoltaics include: ABB Schweiz, Canadian Solar, Gehrlicher Solar, Innotech Solar, Inspired Solar Technology, Inventux Technologies, REC Group, SMA Solar Technology, Tigo Energy and Wagner & Co Solartechnik.

Solar thermal technology nominees are: Corporación SRB Energy, FSAVE Solartechnik, Gebr. Tuxhorn, Hahn Solar, Invensor, PAW, Resol – Elektronische Regelungen, Ritter Energie, Wagner & Co, and a joint application from the Institute for Building Constructoin and Design at Stuttgart University, Ritter Energie, Hydro Building Systems and Frener & Reifer Metallbau.

Finally, nominees in the PV production technology category are: Abound Solar, Edwards, Festo, Gemo-Tec, Hüttinger, Inventux, Linde Gas and Zimmermann & Schilp.

This article requires Premium SubscriptionBasic (FREE) Subscription

Unlock unlimited access for 12 whole months of distinctive global analysis

Photovoltaics International is now included.

  • Regular insight and analysis of the industry’s biggest developments
  • In-depth interviews with the industry’s leading figures
  • Unlimited digital access to the PV Tech Power journal catalogue
  • Unlimited digital access to the Photovoltaics International journal catalogue
  • Access to more than 1,000 technical papers
  • Discounts on Solar Media’s portfolio of events, in-person and virtual

Or continue reading this article for free

Read Next

July 24, 2024
Policies in the EU and US to impose a carbon price on imported materials and goods will inevitably hit solar manufacturers.
July 24, 2024
The power purchase agreement consists of a portfolio of six solar PV projects located in the Italian regions of Lazio and Emilia Romagna.
July 24, 2024
A roundup of two agrivoltaics projects from different sides of the world, from US PV developer Avangrid and Lodestone Energy in New Zealand.
July 24, 2024
In Q2 2024, Enphase Energy shipped 574,000 microinverters from its US facilities, which benefit from the 45X production tax credits.
July 24, 2024
AEMO has granted BrightNight approval to connect its Mortlake Energy Hub, which includes solar and storage facilities, to the Victoria grid.
July 24, 2024
Sungrow's Lei Wang discusses the company's floating solar activities and opportunities for PV to go offshore.

Subscribe to Newsletter

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Webinars
July 31, 2024
1:00 PM (BST) / 2:00PM (CEST)
Solar Media Events
September 24, 2024
Warsaw, Poland
Solar Media Events
September 24, 2024
Singapore, Asia
Solar Media Events
October 8, 2024
San Francisco Bay Area, USA